A Hint of Ruffles

With the recent weather in NY being warmer than usual for this time of year, I had to take the opportunity to wear a dress with some booties. This is my most recent dress purchase so I couldn’t wait to wear it. Sleeves with details are a super fun way to spice up any shirt or dress. Your outfit can be sweet and simple but with those sleeves you will still keep heads turning.

For this outfit my main focus was this dress. I really wanted to share the amazing sleeves and the impact they have on the entire look as a whole. Although the sleeves do so much, I still wanted to add some accessories to complete the look. I decided on this amazing Vanessa Mooney choker from Switch. For those of you who don’t know what Switch is, it is a rental service for all different types of luxury accessories. This choker retails for around $225 and I rented it for only $29! Now back to my outfit, to accessorize, I also added this simple thin black belt to add some shape to my figure since the dress was so straight fitted. Last but not least, I chose these black booties. I love the clear heel and the touch it adds to complete the outfit!

Shop my look:

Dress: Shein Choker: Vanessa Mooney, Switch Shoes: Shein (similar)

Hope you guys enjoyed this weeks outfit! Please leave some feedback in the comments section below, I would love to hear from you all. Also, Claud’s Closet is now on Facebook! Go check it out.

xoxo,

Claudia

Leave a Reply

