Thankful for Fashion

Since Thanksgiving has just passed, I’d like to quickly say thank you to every person who believed in me to start Claud’s Closet. My family, friends, and especially my followers, thank you for motivating me to keep going and trying my best each and every week!

The look I am showing you today is the outfit I wore for Thanksgiving. When picking out an outfit, I started with this sleeveless burnt orange sweater. The color of this sweater is perfect for this time of year. I knew I wanted to put on a top underneath for some extra warmth but I didn’t want to put on a plain black shirt. Instead, I decided to add texture with this black mesh ruffle blouse. After putting that together, I noticed that the neck area needed some accessories. I immediately thought of this lace choker and it completed the look right away. I loved how it created a collar for the sweater and added a vintage feel to the look. Since the top of my outfit has so much going on, I thought plain black leggings and black booties were the perfect way to complete the look. Tip: For those of you that want to elongate your legs, wear black shoes with black leggings like I am here.

Shop my look:

Sweater: Forever 21 (similar) Mesh Ruffle Top: Shein (similar), (similar) Choker: Shein (similar), Boohoo (similar) Booties: Shein

Have a great weekend everybody and happy Black Friday shopping! I would love to hear where you’re shopping this weekend so feel free to comment below!

Xoxo,

Claudia

 

Leave a Reply

