My October Play! By Sephora Box

Last month, I was looking for a beauty subscription box when I came across Play! By Sephora. Since Sephora is my current go to make-up store, I couldn’t help but subscribe! For $10 a month, they send you five of their products and a bonus perfume sample. Included with these products you get a collectible bag and a PLAY! PASS that gives you 50 bonus Beauty Insider points when making any purchase.

Nudestix Intense Matte Lip + Cheek Pencil Price: $24

The shade I received is called Belle. I like this shade because it’s a darker nude with a hint of plum. I will probably be wearing this on a day-to-day basis since it is perfect for an everyday look. It applies very smoothly and feels great on. To apply, you can either outline your lips and then fill them in or, if you prefer to use it on your cheeks, you can gently apply it to the apples of your cheeks and blend it out for your desired look.

Smashbox Always On Matte Liquid Lipstick Price: $24

I love matte lipsticks right now so when I saw this one I was excited! The shade I received is called Driver’s Seat. It is a warm pink color and perfect for any occasion. The application of this product is so smooth! It dries super quick and honestly, I almost forgot I had product on since it so lightweight! To apply, I outlined my lips with the tip of the brush and then gently filled in the rest with the wider side of the applicator. Tip: Less is more when putting on lipstick! Try taking off any excess product before applying to your lips. You can always add more after!

Skin Inc. Pure Revival Peel Price: $17-$55

I am a big fan of face peels so I was happy to see one in my October box. Face peels always help me get rid of dead skin and make my face feel brand new. Apply this product to your dry skin and wait a few seconds before massaging it into your skin. When you think it did the trick, rinse it off with water. I prefer doing peels once a week just because I do have sensitive and dry skin. Of course, test it out and see what works best for you!

Verb Leave-In Mist Price: $7-$14

I have been on the look out for a leave in conditioner so Sephora definitely read my mind with this one. It is meant to moisturize, detangle and smooth out your hair. My hair gets super tangled almost instantly and after trying this leave-in, I have to say my hair is less prone to getting tangled. I applied it to my towel-dried hair after the shower, brushed it out and that it!

Too Cool For School Egg Mellow Cream Price: $36

For those of you that have tried egg face masks, this product is calling your name! This moisturizer contains all for the benefits of fresh eggs such as tightening the appearance of pores, making skin look firm, and encouraging the production of collagen. I dab this cream on my face every night after cleansing my face, however you can use it both morning and evening!

Tom Ford Orchid Soleil Price: $82-$168

This Tom Ford fragrance is a combination of floral scents combined with a spicy element. Since it’s not on the cheap side, I would use this for special occasions so that it can last as long as possible!

Overall, I think Sephora nailed my October subscription box! I can see myself making good use of each product. The best part is, it was only $10 so I’m sold! Hope you guys enjoyed this post. Don’t forget to comment. I would love to get some feedback from all of you! Till next time!

xoxo,

Claudia

 

 

Leave a Reply

